Where are they now?

Since I started blogging again I have been thinking a lot about the people I used to blog with back in the day. It’s weird, because I never met any of them, yet they knew intimate details about my life, and vice versa. There was Melissa, who hosted me at Urbankitten.com before I had my own site; C – I’m pretty sure her name was Chanel…but all I can remember is “Dope”; Mimi, who was married with 2 kids and lived in Cali and was working as a massage therapist; Cherry, who worked for Planned Parenthood; this Australian girl whose name I can’t remember – even though we talked a lot! – who came over to marry this American marine; as well as countless others about whom I am only able to remember the vaguest details. I wonder how their lives have changed. A lot can happen in 10 years, especially when you’re in your twenties.

I am going to find them. Tomorrow = google search!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where are they now?

  1. Ha that is Chanel — she’s on twitter as @_ladygoodman

    The Aussie is Dana — @zvezdanaoteri

    I definitely remember you and always wondered where you went off to! Welcome back!

  2. I am so excited right now!

    So wait, who are/were you?! I have the worst memory, everything from back then is sort of jumbled. When I saw “Phoenixlike” I was like “hmm that seems really familiar.” I was thinking that you could be C, at first, until I clicked on your links.

    Thanks for the welcome and the info!!

    (I’ve got the stupidest kool-aid smile right now. Let me close my browser and get back to work.)

    • LOL!

      I always used phoenix online and I am also from New York but back then I really wasn’t hosted anywhere because I had a crazy ex always looking for my blogs so I was always somewhere on blogspot or *gasp* geocities. I used to post on the ubb boards and comment on blogs.

Leave a Reply

