Day 7

I have lost 7.5 pounds in 4 days! I have to say, it’s been kind of amazing to step on the scale each morning and see that I’ve lost 1.5 since the day before. I still don’t know if it’s the drops or the 550 calorie diet that’s responsible, but it doesn’t really matter at this point.

I’ve only been to the gym once since I started taking the drops, but I plan to go everyday this week. Not that I feel any urgency to lose weight faster than I already am. At this rate it seems like I am on track to lose 20 pounds by my birthday, which is Feb 15.

I haven’t really had any trouble sticking to the diet, although eating before 7 hasn’t always worked out, since I usually don’t get home until after 7. I *thought* last night might be a problem, because I went on a movie date and wasn’t sure how we would handle dinner, but I suggested that I would bring over stuff for hamburgers and we could eat before the movie. I ended up eating a burger patty and a tomato. OMG, after a week of only chicken and fish, that beef tasted AMAZING.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

