HCG – Day 10

I lost another pound. It’s been exactly one week and I’ve lost 8.5 pounds. Not too shabby!

I have been cooking like crazy since I started this diet. Apple chips, spinach egg drop soup, crab cakes, cucumber salad, all stuff I had never made before. It’s a lot of fun, but it’s amazing how much time goes into making something that only takes minutes to consume. I was cooking until 11pm last night, making chicken broth, apple chips, and spinach egg drop soup, as well as taking the meat off the chicken carcass. Tonight I’m making egg rolls.

I’m going to a first birthday party on Saturday. I wish I didn’t have to go, because of all the food and cake that is going to be there, but I have no choice. And it’s a Puerto Rican party, so the food is gonna be mm-mm-good. I don’t think I’ll cheat, because I would feel really shitty about myself if I did, but with all the food right in my face I know that all I be thinking about is eating! I plan to bring food and snacks.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

