HCG Day 14 – Thank God it’s Monday

I’m sure it’s not a phrase that’s said often, but Thank God it’s Monday. It is so much easier for me to stay on the straight and narrow diet path during the week.

As good as I was on Friday, that’s how bad I was on Saturday. I stuck to the food portion of my diet no problem. I had a date that night, and I did my best to keep alcohol out of it. I suggested we go to a hookah place, this way we’d be out doing something but wouldn’t have to drink. Our plans seemed to be set, and I was pleased with myself.

Then at the last minute things changed, and I ended up in an apartment with him and 4 other couples who were at various levels of inebriation. There were wine bottles on the tables and they were playing some dice game. As soon as I saw the scene I decided that I was going to drink, because there was no way in hell I was going to sit there all night sober hanging out with a bunch of drunk people, most of whom were strangers. As everyone knows, drunk people are no fun to be around unless you’re drunk too.

I ended up drinking at least 4 glasses of white wine, about 300 calories. When I made the decision to scrap my diet for the night I accepted the fact that I would probably gain a pound, so I was extremely happy and shocked when I weighed myself the next morning and found I had lost another pound! I still want to see what happens over the next few days, to see if the wine will eventually catch up with me.

So far I’m down 10.5 pounds.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HCG Day 14 – Thank God it’s Monday

  1. David Fair Jr. says:

    Two steps forward and one step back is still one step forward 🙂

Leave a Reply

