HCG Day 15 – Ughhhh

This has NOT been a good morning. I woke up with a stomach ache and a red face, AND I gained 1.5 pounds. Then it took me 25 minutes to find a parking spot by the train. And on top of it all I am really missing my dog.

(Warning: poop talk ahead.) I have barely pooped since I’ve been on this diet (4 times in 15 days), so last night I decided to drink some Smooth Move tea to help me along. NOT a good idea on a weekday. I didn’t have to go in the morning, but the tea kicked in while I was on the train and I had to deal with major stomach cramps until I finally got to work. I feel much better now though. 🙂

I’m wondering if maybe I’m allergic to beef. Last night I had steak for dinner, and today my face was red. My face usually gets really red a day after I drink, but I doubt that Saturday’s wine caused this morning’s redness. I want to start to really monitor what I eat and the effects and such.

I’m attributing the weight gain to being bloated from the tea.Or maybe because I ate 600 calories yesterday. Or I’m pms-ing. I’m not too stressed about it though. I guess.

More about my dog later.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

