HCG Day 16 – Back on track

Happiness! Lost 2 pounds. Total of 11 pounds. I was really nervous this morning before I weighed myself, because I still felt bloated and was afraid I might not have lost anything. Even though I logically know that any water weight will disappear in a day or two, psychologically it is such a boost to see that number on the scale going down daily, and likewise it is such a drag when there is no change or – like yesterday – there is an increase.

I have found that since Friday, I have had a lot more stamina at the gym. When I’m at the gym I only use one cardio machine: the arc trainer. I was told that it is the best machine to use with the least impact on the knees; also, I want to build my legs muscles up since I seem to get winded after climbing 2 flights of stairs. I always do 45 minutes to an hour, but lately (before Friday) I found myself exhausted only 30 minutes into my workout. But these past three workout days I’ve been able to go 45 minutes without a problem! It’s kind of exciting.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

