HCG Day 22 – Motivation

Most people try to lose weight for certain events, and I am no different. One of my new year’s resolutions this year was to drop 20 pounds by my birthday, February 15. I will definitely meet, and hopefully surpass, that goal. (My other resolution? Not to get so drunk that I throw up the next day. I’ve only gotten drunk twice this year, and no puke yet!)

It turns out that I’ve become pretty good at keeping my resolutions. Last year I decided to quit smoking, and though I occasionally bummed a cigarette here or there when out at a bar, at times I went months without a cigarette, and I didn’t buy a pack AT ALL the entire year. I just did the math and realized I saved at least $1,000 last year! That’s pretty amazing. I consider that resolution to be a success.

I digress. I went shopping on Sunday and bought a dress to wear for my birthday. I haven’t decided where I’m going to celebrate, but I want to get dressed up and dance and be fabulous as I turn…33. Blech. When I was trying on clothes I could definitely see a difference in my appearance, and it really motivated me to go the distance on this diet. I’m finally back to a size Medium!

I decided to hang my dress up in my living room so that when I get home from work and the gym I will be reminded to do my arm exercises. I plan to wear the dress with black tights, black booties and a black blazer, but at some point the blazer will come off, and if I can tone my flabby arms up even a little bit then I will be a happy girl.

If I had stuck to my original plan of three weeks, then I would only be doing the drops for two more days. I can’t believe it’s been almost 3 weeks already! Even though I knew ahead of time that this was it, that I would be sticking to this diet so  that I could get rid of the weight once and for all, I’m still pretty impressed with myself.

But now I’ve decided to finish out my bottle of drops, which is supposed to have enough for 40 days. It doesn’t look like it though. I’m going to try to stretch them out so they’ll last at least until Feb. 10, if not the 17th. If I can get down to 135 by then, that’ll mean a total weight loss of 25 pounds. I think 135 is a number I can live with.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HCG Day 22 – Motivation

  1. My goal was to lose 20lbs before the wedding! Sounds like we are pretty close in our ideal weight… You’re way ahead of me, but I appreciate how well you’ve done and it encourages me! Keep it up! Your birthday will be a blast!

  2. glutenvygirl says:

    Congrats on ceasing smoking!

  3. Hey, birthday motivation is awesome! I know it’s one of mine. 🙂
    I’m starting my next round on the 11th… and I’m hoping to drop at least another 20 for my birthday at the end of March. 30 would be even better… And, I want to look decent in a bathing suit in May when Hubby & I go to Cabo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

