“Ice cream” sandwiches

I THOUGHT I had a brilliant idea: since my meringue cookies were so bland and I had so many left, why not make a strawberry sorbet and make an “ice cream” sandwich?

Once again I was super excited. My friend said the reason I’m getting so much joy out of cooking is because I’m “nesting.” I don’t know if that’s true. I think the “distraction” of cooking is keeping me from having cravings.

I made the sorbet and stuck it in the freezer to harden. I did it at work using my Hamilton Beach blender (only cost $15 and I’ve been using it for three years – pretty good investment!). After an hour I took it out, put some on the cookies, then put them back in for another 30 minutes.

The result?

The cookies weren’t flat enough to make sandwiches, so I just left them like that. They tasted pretty good, but I put too much sorbet.

Then I had another “brilliant” idea: strawberry jam would be even better!I just finished making it. It doing. It seems like it’s seems like it’s going to be wayyy too watery, but we’ll see what happens after being in the fridge overnight.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Ice cream” sandwiches

  1. Tony Bird says:

    One of my favorite things about women is how you all bake to cope with stress. I never get tired of the cookies, cake, espresso brownies, meat pies, etc. It’s a great creative outlet, and it nurtures the world.

  2. Tiff Benson says:

    I had one of these and it was DELISH!!!

Leave a Reply

