HCG Day 29 – Freaking out!

All done!

Today is my last day doing the HCG drops! EEEEK! I am pretty anxious about going from 550 calories to 1400 calories per day. Fortunately I have three more days of eating 550 calories WITHOUT the drops to figure out what my menu will be over the weekend and beyond.

I’m disappointed that I didn’t reach my goal of losing 20 pounds. The way the diet works is that once you stop taking the drops you need to maintain your weight for the next three weeks. No gaining, and no LOSING. After those three weeks are over, you can slowly start reintroducing carbs. If you want to lose more weight, you can do another round of the drops three weeks later. Which means, if I choose to follow the plan all the way, that I am “stuck” at this weight until mid-March!

I plan to buy more drops. HOPEFULLY Lifebooker will have another deal, because I’ve been looking on the internet and the drops are normally like $80-$100. I only paid $40, and I don’t think I’d be willing to pay full price. Actually, that’s not true. I would if I have to. I just hope I can get a deal.

But I don’t know if I feel like waiting SIX WEEKS before trying to lose more weight. I think I’m going to do the maintenance phase for three weeks like I’m supposed to, but then go on another low-calorie diet (NOT 550 per day) until I’m able to start the drops again.

I’m pissed that I ran out of drops at Day 29. They were supposed to last 40 days! I think in the beginning I was doing more than 10 drops, and now I’m paying for it. Boo.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HCG Day 29 – Freaking out!

  1. Ritergurl says:

    WOW! Congrats! I’m only on Day 2… long way to go, but I’m excited to get there! Any suggestions for a newbie? http://ourhcgtrek.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks!

      Yes! Be prepared! AKA make sure you have ALL your meals planned a day or two in advance. Keep a can or two of tuna at the office in case you forget your lunch.

      I’m going to add a few pages to my blog specifically about the diet, preparing for it, meals etc. and getting through it. Might as well share the info, right?

  2. Rilla says:

    is this your first round? I’ve been doing the hCG diet since last May and have lost almost 45 lbs. 🙂 Enjoying your blog and the recipe ideas.

  3. Ritergurl says:

    Yup, first round. In some ways, it is easier than I thought it would be, but then in other ways, so horribly harder! I’m ok with the diet per say, I grew up eating healthy because of a health scare in my Mom. My husband, not so much. 🙂

    Congrats on the 45 lbs! Wow!! So inspirational.

    Thanks for the encouragement about the blog; I needed the documentation, I guess. Going to be adding photos of meals now, too!

Leave a Reply

