Almost an Egg Roll – HCG Recipes

This is absolutely my favorite of all the Phase 2 recipes. I ate this at least 3 times a week.

Ingredients
Chicken – 4 oz, chopped (I used shrimp once – when I took these pictures – but I didn’t like it and I won’t make it with shrimp again)
Cabbage – 2 big leaves, and 1 cup chopped
Garlic powder
Ginger
Salt
Pepper
Bragg’s Liquid Aminos (I bought the spray bottle)
(I never really measure the spices. Some garlic, more ginger, a little salt and pepper, and A LOT of the Bragg’s)

1. Steam the big pieces of cabbage for 10-15 minutes.

2. Steam the chopped cabbage for 5-7 minutes. (I’m lucky to have a steamer. I put the big leaves in the bottom, then the chopped cabbage in the dish in the top 10 minutes later. Easy peasy. But of course you can steam it the old fashioned way.)

3. Right after you put the chopped cabbage on, start cooking the chicken. (Yeah I know it’s shrimp in the picture, but it’s sooo much better with chicken!)

4. After 5 (ish) minutes, take the chopped cabbage from the steamer and put it in the pan with the chicken.

5. Add the spices, spray with the liquid aminos, and “stir-fry” for about 5 minutes.

6. Take one of the big cabbage leaves and put it on a plate.

7. Scoop some of of the chicken and chopped cabbage and put it in the middle of the leaf.

8. Wrap it up (I like to give another few sprays of liquid aminos first).

9. Repeat with the other cabbage leaf.

That’s it! I like to keep the Bragg’s Liquid Aminos right by me when I’m eating.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost an Egg Roll – HCG Recipes

  1. Ritergurl says:

    Just happened to be checking email when this popped up. Umm, wow?! That’s amazing! I’m going to try this–maybe this weekend! Thank you! I’ll have to figure out a way to steam the cabbage, not being blessed with a steamer 🙂

  2. Oooh! That looks super-tasty!!
    I’ll have to keep this in mind for my R2.

  3. Very useful tips and lot’s of a good advice. Would you recommend to consult a coach or attend special training? Thank you.

  4. hcg diet says:

    Yum! Can’t wait to try this recipe thanks for sharing!

  5. Iris Hanlin says:

    Thank you, this is wonderful! I’m doing a round of HCG to lose the winter weight I’ve gained since Thanksgiving 2013, and I’ve been craving egg rolls.

    Country Girl’s Daybook

Leave a Reply

