What’s that weird feeling in my stomach? Oh, it’s hunger.

I took my last drops on Tuesday morning. I went to the gym in the morning (before taking the drops) and only had 476 calories for the day. When I was lying in bed on Tuesday night my stomach started growling. It startled me, actually, because I haven’t heard that noise in quite awhile! But even though my stomach was rumbling, I didn’t feel any hunger. When I woke up Wednesday morning I had lost half a pound.

Wednesday was my first full day without the drops. After work I went to the gym, and I was pretty hungry by the time I got home. I decided I wanted a steak. I was craving red meat. Did you know that 4 oz of steak and 1 cup of onions is 300 calories?? I didn’t either, until I put it in my fitness tracker. So Wednesday I ended up eating closer to 650 calories, and on Thursday morning I had gained half a pound.

This is a SMALL plate, not a dinner plate.

It has been so long since I have felt really hungry that when I started having hunger pangs around noon, about an hour before I usually take lunch, I thought I was getting my period again! Seriously! Then I realized that I was just hungry. Starving, actually. I had a big glass of water and managed to wait until 1 to eat. I finished my leftover steak and onions for lunch, and then I had strawberries for a snack about an hour before I was planning to go to the gym, just like Andre said.

At the gym I had done half an hour on the arc trainer when my stomach started hurting. Oh no, not this again, I thought. I stopped exercising immediately, went down to the lockers and sat and drank some water, and then I was fine. For dinner I had chicken and celery soup. My total calories for the day was 610. This morning I was down half a pound.

In retrospect it probably wasn’t a good idea to go to the gym once I stopped taking the drops, considering I’m still only eating 550(ish) calories per day and I’m burning nearly 400 calories on the arc trainer. I think I’m going to skip the gym after work today and instead go grocery shopping so I’ll be prepared for tomorrow, my first day of 1,400 calories per day.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, Exercise, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

