Miracle Noodles

Down another pound! I know I’m not supposed to be losing more weight now that I’m on maintenance, but I would love to reach my goal weight before my birthday on Wednesday. Only 3 more pounds, so it’s possible!

I am so excited for tonight’s dinner. I’m making Chicken Pad Thai using Miracle Noodles. I first heard of Miracle Noodles about a month ago. No carbs, no calories, high fiber. I bought a 6 pack of the angel hair noodles, but once I got them I decided that I was NOT going to use them, because they’re not on the HCG diet and I wanted to follow it to the letter. But now that I’m on maintenance I’m ready to give it a shot.

Pad Thai is one of the dishes that I miss most. I spent a few hours last night looking up recipes and watching videos on youtube. I’m going to follow THIS video, but I’m going to use cabbage instead of the vegetables she uses. I read somewhere that when going from VLCD to maintenance you should introduce foods very slowly, so you can gauge how your body handles them.

I’m supposed to eat 1,400 calories today. It seems impossible. I spent all last night trying to plan out my menu for today, but even with breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 3 snacks, I still need to eat another 440 calories!

Breakfast – Egg salad (2 eggs, 1 celery stalk, 1 tsp. mustard) – 154 calories
Snack – Orange – 90 calories
Lunch – Crab Bisque – (4 oz. crab meat, 2 tomatoes, 1/2 cup 1% milk) – 194 calories
Snack – Apple – 80 calories
Dinner – Chicken Pad Thai with Miracle Noodles! (noodles, chicken, cabbage, olive oil, peanut butter, Bragg’s Aminos, lemon juice) – 397 calories
Snack – Strawberries – 50 calories

I can’t imagine eating all this food, let alone another 440 calories! I might have to beef up my snacks. We’ll see what happens.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Miracle Noodles

  1. Ritergurl says:

    Love Pad Thai! Can’t have noodles, but enjoy the deliciousness!

  2. How’d it go with the noodles? I have still been experimenting, trying to get them to feel more ‘noodle’ like LOL

    Be careful with fruit in P3, though… There’s quite a lot of ‘sugar’ in them. (Especially the oranges & apples.)
    I would say, if you really want fruit, stick with blueberries & strawberries. They’ve got some of the lowest glycemic indexes…
    (Ain’t nuthin like a bowl of blueberries & heavy cream for dessert on P3! Mmmmm)

  3. amelia says:

    this looks so delicious! must try!

Leave a Reply

