Food, glorious food!

Let me tell you, it was NOT easy to figure out how to eat 1,400 calories this weekend. On Saturday I was CONSTANTLY eating, and by 8 pm, which is when I ate my chocolate covered strawberries, I felt bloated and nauseous. When I woke up on Sunday morning I had gained a pound. Great, I thought, it’s only the first day and I’m up a pound. What am I going to do if I keep gaining? I was a bit panicked, to be honest.

On Sunday I went to NJ with the family. I had an apple during the drive there. Around 11 we went to a diner, and I ate 2 eggs, 3 pieces of bacon, half a sausage, and coffee with half and half (mmmm, half and half). That alone came out to 500 calories. I had an orange for a snack around 3, then when I got home I made THE BEST BURGER I’VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!!!! It was a spinach and feta turkey burger. It was AMAZING!!

I’m drooling just from the picture.

That was another 413 calories. So, for the day, I ate a total of 1,163 calories. Still short of my target of 1,400, but I felt totally satisfied. This morning I was back down a pound. 🙂

So I think in order to maintain this weight I need to eat 2 large meals – lunch and dinner – with a few scattered pieces of fruit and cups of coffee throughout the day.

My ENTIRE weekend was consumed by food – cooking it, researching recipes, watching Youtube videos, planning meals, grocery shopping, rearranging my kitchen, and cleaning out my fridge. If I wasn’t on this diet I would be so bored with my life, because I have NOTHING else going on.

My chicken pad thai experiment was a bust, because the sauce was not even close to what I wanted. However, Miracle Noodles ARE THE SHIT! Despite the fact that the sauce was crap and I didn’t prepare the noodles right, I am totally in love with Miracle Noodles.

You’re supposed to boil and dry the noodles before you mix them into your food in order to get out the excess water and get rid of the smell and taste of the stuff it’s packaged in. I only soaked them in water. So as you can see, my pad thai was kind of a soupy mess. Nonetheless, Miracle Noodles are incredible. Tonight I’m going to try Sesame Noodles.

I bought a hand blender, so last night I gave the meringue cookies another try. Egg whites, stevia, creme of tartar, vanilla extract, and cocoa powder. I beat the shit out of them and it seems like I was on the right track, but then I added the cocoa powder, and the foamy mixture I had going on deflated faster than [insert pun about penis going limp here]. I added more Stevia than before, but they still didn’t come out that sweet. But it’s progress.

I was so eager to try one that I forgot to take a picture first!

I just dunked one in a cup of coffee. It was aight.

I’m looking forward to going to the gym tonight, and I’m curious to see what the scale will say in the morning. I think it’s more challenging for me to try to MAINTAIN my weight versus trying to lose more weight.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

