The End is Near

I am fast approaching the end of my weight loss journey. I’m down to 134. Exactly 25 pounds lighter than I was at New Years! Even though I had wanted to hit 130 or 127, I am extremely happy with the way my body looks now, so I think that today will be my last day taking the drops. Right now I am looking slender yet I still have my curves, but if I were to lose another 5 pounds I would risk losing another bra size, and I definitely don’t want that to happen! And if I do decide I want to lose a few more pounds, I don’t need the drops to do it. Really, I just want to start focusing on toning those parts that I am least happy with, namely, my triceps and my thighs.

In reality, this second round of the HCG drops was kind of a waste, because I only lost about 5 pounds, or 9 if you count those loading days. I can’t blame it on anything but myself, however, because I had several cheating episodes and I drank at least 3 times the allowed amount of milk every day. I was only a few days into this round of HCG when I realized that I probably shouldn’t have even started it. I had been losing weight on the maintenance phase and probably would have continued to do so. But I decided to go ahead and at least do the required 3 weeks, mainly because my mom is doing the drops and it would be easier for me to give her my support if I was doing it as well. She’s down about 15 pounds.

I did another “photo shoot” (in the bathroom at my job, and by my desk) so you could see my progress.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Dieting, Exercise, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The End is Near

  1. glutenvygirl says:

    *whistles*
    Lookin’ good, lady!

  2. andy1076 says:

    Absolutely beautiful 🙂

  3. You look fantastic! Great job – I’m sure it wasn’t easy – dieting never is! 😉
    What was the name of the website you got your drops from? I have a few very curious and interested people inquiring. Congrats again!

  4. crimeangurl says:

    You look great. I think that losing 25 pounds in three months is a very good result: After all, getting back in shape is not a race 🙂

    • Thanks!! No it’s not a race, but I was just so tired of WANTING to lose weight (but doing nothing about it) that I figured let me try to do it as fast as possible and then worry about keeping it off. And that’s where I am now. 🙂

  5. Congrats, you look wonderful!

  6. You look so awesome congratulations!!

  7. emarie24 says:

    You’re gorgeous! Not only does your body look great, but YOU look great! I hope you feel awesome about yourself because you definitely should!

    • Thank you! Lol Yeah I feel pretty great with how I look right now, but I’m trying not to let it go to my head. But I worked hard and this is definitely the best I have looked in awhile, so I feel like I should be allowed to indulge in a little vanity, you know? But not for too long.

  8. If I came by here and didn’t click the “like” button, ya might think a wasn’t red blooded, or drives a pick up truck, or….appreciates your hard work. Ya look fantastic, stay healthy, and thanks so much for for stopping by my blog! stay safe and stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

