Matte purple glitter manicure

I am such a fan of my Essie matte topcoat, “Matte About You,” but other than the black matte french manicure I did a few weeks ago, I haven’t really had an opportunity to use it. Since my nails are getting long, I’ve just been sticking to a classic french manicure.

But I decided to have a little fun and buy a purple glitter polish and then use the matte on top. I did two coats of my base coat, two coats of the purple and two coats of the matte.

Without the matte I think this glitter look would be a bit too young for me:

But the matte tones the sparkles down just enough:

I’m not a huge fan of the purple, but overall I like this look a lot. I’ll probably try it again with a different color glitter.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Blog, Nails, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Matte purple glitter manicure

  1. That is a fun glitter polish!!
    I always feel like a 10-year old, though, when I have my entire nail done… LOL
    I have my lady only color the tips 95% of the time. That way I still get the fun colors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

