Look what I found!

Every so often we’re allowed to wear jeans to work. Such was the case yesterday, Friday. The announcement was made very late on Thursday, and it kind of threw me into a panic. The night before, when I had been trying to figure out what to wear for my lame date, I had realized that NONE of my jeans fit me, and neither did my jeggings (leggings that look like jeans), which have become ridiculously baggy around my butt and my crotch. I’ve been needing to do a big shopping for awhile now, since MOST of my clothes no longer fit, but I wanted to wait until I went into my mom’s basement, because I had a bin with summer clothes in there and I knew there was also a pair of Old Navy skinny jeans I had left down there after they got too tight. Like 3 years ago. I’ve been telling my mom for a few weeks that I needed to get down there, but it’s a hassle so she kept delaying.

But when I got the email that we were allowed to wear jeans the next day, I immediately texted my mom and told her that I HAD to get into the basement when I got home from work. After a little grumbling she agreed. ๐Ÿ™‚ We headed straight in the basement after work, and I filled up a suitcase with everything in the bin to sort through when I got home.

Look what I found!

Seven, yes SEVEN pairs of jeans. In addition to the dark skinny jeans I’d been thinking about (in the middle), there were 6 other pairs of jeans that I’d totally forgotten about, including 2 that still had the tags on them! One of the ones with the tags was a lighter denim skinny jean, size 8, and the other was a super low rise boot cut, size 6! And there was also the cropped denim jacket I’d forgotten about, size small! I thought the jacket was still going to be tight, but EVERYTHING fit! So excited. Good thing I’m a bit of a pack rat!

I ended up wearing the size 6 boot cut jeans to work.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Blog, Clothing, Dieting, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Look what I found!

  1. silly_G says:

    That’s as good as hitting the lottery!

  2. Oooh! I _love_ being able to “shop in the closet” with the clothes I’d socked away for another day. I’ve got 4 pairs of jeans that I’m hoping to get into at the end of this round – two of which still have their tags. LOL

  3. That’s a wonderful thing to find perfectly good old clothes. I was waiting to see a picture of you in your new old jeans. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

