Did you know that you are reading an award-winning blog??

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by some of my favorite bloggers. I first learned about this award a few months ago. Since I hadn’t gotten it, I immediately decided it was stupid and meaningless. But now that I’ve been nominated, I think it’s the Best! Thing! Ever!

Haha, in all honesty I’m just REALLY happy to know that people are not only reading my blog, but enjoying it. So, to the three who nominated me, thank you!

Butimbeautiful (and her alter ego at livinginfairyland) – Inspiring, hilarious, ironic and humbling (and lately I do need to be humbled).

Emarie24 – it’s strange how I feel very connected to this girl I’ve never met. We seem to be leading similar lives despite our differences. And she’s a really honest writer, which I admire.

Yourfriendtony – Tony is someone else who I feel connected to, even though on the surface we have nothing in common! I really enjoy his blog and it is one of my daily reads.

Now I’m supposed to nominate 15 blogs for the award and then reveal 7 things about myself. But I don’t feel like doing that. Instead, I want to take this opportunity to give a shout out to my friend Tiffany. I have been working with this girl for the past, I don’t know, seven or eight years, sitting next to her and seeing her beautiful face every day. In that time we have gotten extremely close. She helped me get through it when I was an emotional wreck back when my husband and I were fighting all the time and I’d come into work crying, she has listened to me bitch and moan about countless topics, and since my separation she has been my sounding board and my very own personal “Dear Abby” as I navigate my way back into single life. She also taught me how to apply makeup!

Hopefully I have been as good a friend to her.

The reason why I’m shouting her out here, though, is because it was Tiffany who convinced me that I needed to start blogging again. And even more important, she pushed me until I actually got it done. She helped me focus and she believed I could do it when I doubted myself. For that I am extremely grateful…and I show her my gratitude by making her meringue cookies at least twice a week!

So go check out her website, TiffBenson.com. Aside from being a great person, she is also an amazing salsa dancer. Watch her videos!

Me and Tiffany, December 2008

Enjoy the picture Tony πŸ˜‰

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Personal, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Did you know that you are reading an award-winning blog??

  1. Tiffany says:

    Awwww! You are so awesome! Congrats Amor! I knew you could do it!!! Um-hm… That’s right! We have to celebrate maΓ±ana with a naughty snack! Yay!

  2. Well….congrads!! I knew you were awesome like that….hehehehehe!

  3. Tony Bird says:

    Thanks for the shout out! We probably have a lot more in common than you realize, though (e.g. blogging). I love that picture. I think it’s the first one I’ve seen where you have a genuine smile. πŸ™‚ You two look gorgeous!

    • Lol that’s because for the most part I’ve been posting pictures that I took of myself, and I feel like an absolute tool smiling in those pics! But that pic of me and Tiffany is definitely a great one. Thanks again πŸ™‚

  4. emarie24 says:

    Aw thanks! I was writing descriptions when I did my nomination things, and I actually wrote pretty much the exact same thing as you did! You’re definitely one of my favorite blogs!

Leave a Reply

