Sugar free peanut butter cups

On the heels of my chocolate delight recipe, I’ve decided to post my recipe for peanut butter cups.

“My recipe” – it feels so weird to say that!

It is super easy. First you have to make some chocolate delight.

This time I used lowfat half and half instead of heavy cream. I didn’t notice a difference taste-wise, and it cut the calories in the recipe by 75, which was good since the peanut butter added a total of 200. I divided the recipe into 6 servings, so each one came out to 126 calories. Next time I make chocolate delight I’m going to try less coconut oil, and I’m going to use regular milk.

Ingredients

6 teaspoons peanut butter
1/4 cup coconut oil
3 Tbs. cocoa powder
2 Tbs. lowfat half and half
5 tsp. Truvia
1/8 tsp. Cinnamon
Dash of salt
1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract
6 mini cupcake liners

1. Melt the oil, stir in the cocoa powder, then add the half and half, truvia, cinnamon, salt, and vanilla. You can find the full instructions for Chocolate Delight HERE.

2. Pour a thin layer of chocolate delight into the cupcake liners, then put in the freezer for 15 minutes or so.

3. Remove from freezer. Add one teaspoon of peanut butter to each of the cups, cover with the remaining chocolate delight, then put it back in the freezer for another 15 minutes.

4. Remove from freezer. Finished! Sooooo yummy!

 

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Cooking, Dieting, Food, Personal, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sugar free peanut butter cups

  1. Nowan Zen says:

    SO not nice that you’re so good at these things. Please step away from the tray, I’ll need to personally investigate each and every one of these to make sure they have no sugar in them. Carry on talking amongst yourselves, this might take a few minutes.

  2. Im for sure making these. Peanut butter addict right here!

  3. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    My all time favorite candy are peanut butter cups….sugar free…..I don’t know…..lets try these and see….Thank u “notchangingmyname”.

  4. Where did you find sugar free peanut butter? I’ve found low sugar but that’s it!

    • I use a natural peanut butter and it says the only ingredient is “dry roasted nuts.” I also have Smuckers Natural Chunky peanut butter in my fridge and it says the only ingredients are peanut and salt.

  5. fivereflections says:

    interesting

    David in Maine USA

  6. Have you thought of trying to make this recipie with PB2 ? Its a powdered peanut product (with 85% less fat ) you just mix with water, and its just like peanut butter, and all natural. Try it. I like the taste and use it in all my smoothies and such.

    • I have vaguely heard of it, I think from watching YouTube cooking videos. It would probably be really smart for me to get it. I had to stop buying peanut butter because on nights when I would go into “binge mode” I would eat like 4 heaping tablespoons at a time!

      Thanks for the info! I’ll definitely look into it.

Leave a Reply

