It’s gonna be a Mother’s Day cooking extravaganza! Plus, my orange manicure.

Last night was fun but nothing happened that’s worth writing about. That’s because I was pretty sober, while everyone around me was drunk!

Tomorrow my cousin is having mother’s day brunch at her house, and she has asked me to bring dessert, “only b/c I see you post photos of delicious things.” So now I have to figure out what to make. I am leaning towards some type of Jello pudding pie, because they seem pretty easy – and cheap – to make.

I was just about to type: “The problem is, I can’t decide if I should make it sugar free or regular. Just because my mom and I are on a diet doesn’t mean every one should have to suffer.” But DUH, I’ll just make one of each! Problem solved. 🙂 Right now I’m leaning towards an Oreo pudding pie for the regular one. Or a Chocolate Hazelnut Banana Pie.  They both look so good!

Today it is GORGEOUS outside, and I don’t want to waste it. I have a few errands to run and after that I’m going to golf. It’ll be my first time golfing since last September, when I decided I needed to try to hit the ball with super human strength and ended up injuring my right shoulder. Idiot. It hurt for MONTHS. Today I plan to take it easy. I just hope I don’t break a nail, because somehow, miraculously, my nails are still incredibly long!

And no, I’m not a creep for taking that picture! I just thought it would be funny to imitate this picture:

Enjoy your weekend!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Cooking, Nails, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s gonna be a Mother’s Day cooking extravaganza! Plus, my orange manicure.

  1. Tiff Benson says:

    I love these nails!

  2. Love the pic of the orange nails in the guy’s mouth. It’s very ironic!

Leave a Reply

