I’m going back on my diet today.

I have completely gone off the rails as far as my diet is concerned. I’m up EIGHT pounds since I finished taking the drops. (I was 134 when I finished, so that means I weigh…well, you do the math. I don’t even want to type the current weight.) I’ve been eating so much stuff that I’m not supposed to, and it has finally caught up to me. It was such a slow weight gain – up a pound, down a half – that despite the fact that I weigh myself every morning, it still took a while to realize it was happening. Or maybe I was in denial.

At my lowest point in April I was down to 130.8. I knew that once I went off the maintenance phase I would gain a few pounds back, and I was okay with that. I went back up to 134 pretty quickly. But then I kept on gaining. At first I was blaming it on getting my period soon and on the fact that I hadn’t…pooped in awhile. But once those things happened I was still up to 138. Then 139. When I hit the 140 mark last week I said enough was enough, and I decided that I would go back on the diet hardcore after Memorial Day. I considered whether I should start on the drops again, but decided against it. The drops were useful in helping me lose the weight, but I need to be able to keep it off on my own.

So for however long it takes me to get back down to 133, I will be following the maintenance phase of the HCG diet plan. I’m extremely disappointed with myself for my lack of discipline. I don’t know why I allowed myself to let it get to this point. I was doing so good and was feeling great about myself for actually following through with something I had set out to do. Now when I look in the mirror all I see is fat, and it makes me feel like shit. I’m pretty sure that if I’m diligent I can be back down to 133 in less than 2 weeks. Hopefully this “relapse” will just be remembered as a minor bump in the road.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Dieting, HCG, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m going back on my diet today.

  1. you can do anything you believe you can do! and I am betting you are amazing at whatever you set out to do….be yourself, for yourself! Oh, and just send anything you bake and don’t want to eat (awesome blogging!) And I bet yer still turning heads (sly grin)! Good luck!

  2. The Lady Boyle says:

    I have to say, that even though you may feel disappointed with the recent weight gain, at least you have the motivation and drive to kick it back off! Some people would get discouraged and “fall of the wagon”. Good luck! You’ll get back to where you want to be in no time.

    • Thanks for the support! I must say, my motivation kicked into high gear on Saturday when I was getting ready for the beach. I mean, how stupid would it be for me to lose all that weight in the winter, just to be flabby again in the summer, when it really counts? lol

  3. travisrr17 says:

    I know many female friends that were in this position. The best thing is that you know you have the discipline to make the goal.

    One thing I would suggest is when you start dieting, try not to weight yourself everyday. I did the same thing and seeing the numbers fluctuate every 24 hours frustrated me. Try every week.

    Good luck!

    • I know I have the discipline…finding that discipline during the summer when I’m out eating and drinking is the hard part!

      Logically I know what you’re saying is true, but I worry that if I don’t weigh myself every day I’ll lose control without even knowing it. Every week sounds so scary to me!

      Thanks! And thanks for commenting. šŸ™‚

  4. Christine says:

    How has it been going? I stumbled across your blog from a search for meringue cookies. I enjoy your blog šŸ™‚ I am on my second round of HCG. I do the injections. First round I lost about 30. I have about 30 to go if I am to be the least I have ever weighed. It’s amazing. I have a few years on you (4) and went through a divorce a few years ago. I’m right across the river from you. Keep on the path–with the right attitude every day gets better.

    • Thanks! Congrats on the 30 and good luck with the rest!

      Lol to be honest I haven’t lost any weight since I wrote this post. It’s just been too hard for me to diet when summer is here and I’m going out eating and drinking! But I haven’t gained any more weight, so that’s something…

      I appreciate the sentiment. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

