My sexy photo shoot

In case you’ve been wondering, my friend Di and I have been consistently hanging out with Eve, who we met that fateful Memorial Day weekend when I was determined to do “The Move.” We’ve gone out with her, HBG, and the rest of them at least five or six times since we met them. Yay for making friends!

So anyway, two Saturdays ago Di and I had made plans to meet up with them at a bar near Union Square. I was looking forward to it, since we had met up with them the weekend previous and it had been a lot of fun. But I was also extremely tired, since I’d gone out the night before and hadn’t gotten home until about 1:30. To ensure that I wouldn’t be falling asleep at the bar, I decided to have a cup of coffee right before I went out.

That was a huge mistake. I got home at 3 in the morning and I was WIRED. There was no way I was falling asleep. Since my hair was done and my makeup was still on, I decided it would be a good time to try and get a few pictures of myself to send to New Guy. He’d been asking me for pics, and I had run out of good ones to send him. I recently discovered the timer on my camera phone, and now was the time to put it to use.

I absolutely love the way I came out in these. I started out in a cami, then I changed into a long cami/slip type thing. What started out as taking a few sexy pictures ended up turning into a full blown photo shoot. I was so pleased with the way they came out that I couldn’t stop!

It’s weird, because I can look in the mirror and find a thousand flaws with my body. But by some miracle when I was looking at my body in the photos I was able to be objective and appreciate the way it looked. It definitely gave me a boost of confidence that I didn’t have before.

    

Despite the back rolls, the pouch in front, and my massive arms, I am still able to look at this photo and think “Damn, I’m sexy.” This is me at 139 pounds. I decided that I want to do this every few pounds so that I can see what weight truly makes me look good (in my eyes). I’m not that far off, I think.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Blog, Dieting, Personal, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My sexy photo shoot

  1. Linus says:

    Why don’t you ever smile in any of your photos?

    They do look good…but I am just curious. By the way, you look like Alanis Morissette in the second one…

    • Haha you’re definitely not the first person to tell me I need to smile. I just feel weird smiling when I’m taking a picture of myself, because it’s so obviously a fake smile, you know?

      • Linus says:

        I guess I can understand that…but if you think about the person you are taking them for, maybe the smile would be a bit more genuine.

        But don’t get me wrong…there is definitely nothing wrong with a 3am seductive photo shoot…

  2. Seducto says:

    You are fucking gorgeous!

  3. asianbadass says:

    Wow wowwity wow wow wow. I think I did one of those cartoon wolf transformations with the tongue rolling out, howling at the moon, with my leg thumping up and down…probably followed by a Klaxon horn that goes “Aaaooooogah!”

    But seriously though…you are dead set gorgeous. New Guy better get to work treating you right cause if not, there’s going to be a legion of people shaking him by the shoulders on behalf of all men. 😉 Glad to be reading about your experiences thus far! Here’s to hoping it only gets better and better. Cheers!

  4. Great lovely pics…….. need a bit of smile perhaps…….:)

  5. Seb says:

    1. Nice ass 2. Smile, why doncha. Smiles are much sexier than pouts! 🙂

  6. Tony Bird says:

    You figured out the secret that very few women know: sexy is confidence.

Leave a Reply

