New layout

Last week I was looking at my layout and was suddenly over it. This is after I spent months designing it! I started browsing the free wordpress themes and saw that they had released a few more. I fell in love with this “Vintage Camera” theme almost immediately. I love the menu bar staying static on the bottom while you’re scrolling down. I was hesitant to switch to a single column format, because I wasn’t sure where I would put my widgets, but now that I am an EXPERT at css I figure that with just a little bit of code writing I can move them from where they are now (way at the bottom) to somewhere else. Or if I can’t do it, I’ll ask for help in the wordpress forum – they are the best over there!

This time I didn’t spend too much time on the layout, just a day or so designing a header. I really like this one!

There are still a few things that need to be fixed – especially the “reblog” tool that for some reason is on the main page. Also, I happened to check the layout in IE7 and the menu is all the way to the right. Let me know if you stumble upon anything else that needs fixing!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Design, Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New layout

  1. Tony Bird says:

    I didn’t have any problems with the old one, but this one looks great! I love the new banner!

  2. Seb says:

    I came over from MySpace and was blown away by the diversity and practicality of themes here and especially how you could use a theme to actually enhance the way your blog works.

  3. I like the new layout too!

  4. Linus says:

    I actually prefer the old one…but this one could grow on me. Good luck with deciding where to put your widgets, I once lost a whole weekend because I was looking for some place to put my widgets…I almost ended up in the hospital…it was quite an ordeal.

  5. Hi!
    I for one am not a CSS expert, but woluld love to have my widgets show up on the right side as well. Would you be so kind as to help out with some code?

Leave a Reply

