The September Project – one post a day for 30 days

I’ve been trying to accomplish little goals each month. I didn’t write about it, but for August my goal was to increase the quality of my pictures on my blog, particularly in my recipe posts. Looking at the before and after pictures below, it is clear that I accomplished it! When it comes to food photos, I learned two things: it’s all about the angle, and you should never use a flash.

Before:

After:

For my September Project I’m going to post something on this blog every single day.  At the moment I’ve been averaging three posts a week. I’d like to see what happens when I post every day, not just in terms of followers (which of course matters) but also in terms of my content. Will it suffer or will it improve? We’ll see!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Life, Personal, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The September Project – one post a day for 30 days

  1. emarie24 says:

    Well, you are one of my favorite blogs to read so I’m pretty excited that you’ll be posting some more blogs!!!

  2. Gyption says:

    now you made me hungry and I’m going to make breakfast

  3. Jeni Johnson says:

    Agreed flash ruins the integrity of foods natural coloring and gives it a harsh appearance. Good work on deciphering the difference, makes a big difference huh? Hahaha. 🙂 Luv the after photo and your sweet tooth!

  4. emarie24 says:

    You already missed a day!!!!

Leave a Reply

