Nails!

It’s been so long since I posted about my nails! I’ll keep it brief. I went from this:

To this:

I already had one nail wrap on, but then I broke ANOTHER nail! So I applied a second wrap and then filed and rounded my nails:

That was my first time EVER not having a square nail, and to be honest I didn’t really like it until I put on some polish:

(With a name like “Lemon Meringue,” you KNOW I had to buy it!)

I didn’t do that good a job with my wraps this time, because within a few days the broken nail on my middle finger got caught on something and ripped almost completely off. At this point I decided it was time to bite the bullet and start over.

Ugh, I hated the short nails. My fingers looked so stumpy! But my nails grow pretty fast, because of the great basecoat I use. Seriously, this stuff is ah-mah-zing (yes, I use “ah-mah-zing” now. Deal with it.). Read the reviews and buy it!

I went from clear to white. This is the only picture of it that I have. (For some reason some of my friends don’t want me to put their pictures up. Something about privacy. Whatever bitches!) 😉

That was in mid-July. It’s almost two months later and my nails are ridiculously long. Here is a picture of my nails that I took today. I stuck to the oval shape, and I think that has kept them from breaking. That and the Quimica.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty and Fashion, Blog, Nails, Personal, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nails!

  1. SillyG says:

    Your nails look great! And the square are just prime shape for the ripping. You are bang on with the ovals

Leave a comment