Bananas, bananas, everywhere

Last night my mom gave me like 20 super ripe bananas that she got from her job. You know what this means, right? There will be LOTS of banana recipes in the next few days.

Tonight I’m going to be making…wait for it…banana ice cream with walnuts and chocolate stracciatella! I am super excited about it! All I’ll need to do is add some sugar-free cool whip and it’ll be like a mock banana split! Mmmm can’t wait. I did the stracciatella once before, in an ice cream recipe that I still need to post, and it was awesome. I spent most of last night reading about caramelizing bananas. I can’t wait to give it a try!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Cooking, Food, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bananas, bananas, everywhere

  1. lulu says:

    Looks like you’ll be making lots with overripe bananas . I freeze them and use them in breakfast smoothies.

Leave a Reply

