My day in pictures – Seattle, Day 2

Yesterday was fun. I guess I’m on NY time, because by 6 am I was wide awake. I stayed in bed for a little bit, until finally around 6:30 I heard Vera get up to let the dogs out. Vera went into work for a half day, so in the morning I just hung out with the dogs, watching tv and writing that blog post. I’m using my phone app, and it definitely wasn’t easy, what with the pictures and all. Hopefully today’s post goes a little more smoothly.

When Vera got back we hopped on a bus and headed into downtown Seattle. The plan was to go to Pike’s Market first, then to the Space Needle. We almost stuck to the plan. We did Pike’s Market, which was really cute (I bought a leather bracelet), but then I saw a huge ferris wheel that was right on the water and I decided I would rather get my scenery fix there, as opposed to going all the way to the Space Needle, which wasn’t that close.

After Pike’s Market we grabbed some lunch and then went on the ferris wheel. The view was gorgeous. Then we decided to do some real shopping. Vera hasn’t made any female friends since she moved here with her boyfriend almost a year ago, and had said the night before that she wanted to go shopping “with a girl.” We went to Ann Taylor Loft, the Gap, Anthropologie, and Urban Outfitters. Loft and the Gap were both having really good sales, and we got a lot of stuff, cheap! Yay!

By that point her boyfriend was done with work, so we met up with him and headed back to the house so they could let the dogs out. Then we went out for dinner. My treat, as a thank you to them for having me.

That’s all. It was a fun day. Now it’s time for me to get out of bed so I can start Day 3. Ttyl!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Personal, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My day in pictures – Seattle, Day 2

  1. Tony Bird says:

    I’ve been to the Seattle Tacoma airport several times, but I’ve never had a chance to check out the city. It’s on my list of things to do before I die. Have fun on the rest of your vacation!

  2. Jeni Johnson says:

    How fun! We are Washington or BUST!!!!

Leave a Reply

