My day in pictures – Seattle Day 4

Yesterday was my last day in Seattle. In the morning we drove downtown and took the car onto a ferry going to Bainbridge island. We got breakfast there and walked around. It was really pretty. After that Vera and I went to Gap. I had seen a pair of boots when I was there the other day, and I wanted to try them on. They didn’t fit right, so I didn’t get them. 😦

Then we headed over to this other area, I can’t remember what it was called, but we spent about two hours there walking around a flea market. I love shopping! I got a cute watch for only $10. I’m still pretty happy about that.

After that we drove to some other neighborhood and went to an oyster bar for dinner. I love seafood! This restaurant was really good, but was also really expensive. In fact, this whole weekend was pretty expensive. Sigh…oh well, yolo, right?

I’m writing this while I’m on my flight back to NY. It’s 3 am, NY time. My red-eye flight lands at 5:15. I’m supposed to go to work today, but I think I’m going to take a personal day, because I’m pretty sure I will be a zombie at work if I don’t get some sleep. I’m scheduling this post to publish at 8 am, but if all goes according to plan then I will be fast asleep!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Personal, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

