Things I bought in Seattle

I love buying things, but I hate shopping. Does that make sense? I hate trying things on, and I hate finding something I like but then realizing that I can’t afford it.

I was only in Seattle for 4 days, but I did a fair amount of shopping in that short time. Aside from the stuff I got at the Loft and the Gap, which doesn’t warrant a picture since I could have gotten it in NY, here’s what I bought:

image

In case you haven’t noticed, I am all about the red lipstick lately. So I bought this bracelet to match. $10.

image

I got this outside of Pike’s Market. I debated between this and a black one, but decided to go for the color. $23.

This is the $10 watch I got at the flea market. Battery included! I’m still excited about it lol.

image

I probably could have skipped this purchase, but I was all caught up in the flea market spirit. Only $3.

The coolest magnets ever. I couldn’t afford the $90 Duck Hunt painting (I’ve got to save for my Europe trip), but the $3 magnets were definitely within my budget.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Fashion, Jewelry, Life, Personal, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I bought in Seattle

  1. Jeni Johnson says:

    The watch reminds me of the Brighton line……:) nice!

  2. I love those magnets and actually bought the Duck Hunt one myself too! Do you remember what the name of the artist is? I was trying to find the card I got from the guy but it got lost in my black hole of a purse :/

Leave a Reply

