Diet update

It’s been one full week since I started my “must lose 10 pounds before my trip to Europe” diet, and so far I’m down 3 pounds. I have been pretty diligent about not cheating, with the exception of Saturday night’s Oyster Fest, when I had half a plate of fried oysters. Dipped in tartar sauce. And four alcoholic beverages. And half an Almond Joy. But I barely ate anything that day, only a grapefruit and three heaping teaspoons of peanut butter, so I guess it all balanced out, because I was still down half a pound from Friday to Monday.

I don’t know if it’s all in my head, but it’s really weird what a difference only 3 pounds make. I look in the mirror and I just feel more attractive. Maybe it’s because my face looks slimmer? Or maybe not eating carbs just makes me less bloated in general? Or maybe it’s not about the weight at all, it could totally be the fact that I’m eating healthy and feeling better about myself, which is translating into me being more positive about my overall appearance. Who knows.

One thing I’ve realized is that if you want to be successful on a diet, preparation is KEY. So last Monday (the day before I started the diet) I made a shitload of Coconut Meringues. I’m talking NINE eggwhites, which I had left over from the banana ice cream I made. Grazing on those cookies over the course of this past week without a doubt kept me from indulging in any cravings. ❤ them!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Dieting, Food, HCG, Life, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diet update

  1. andy1076 says:

    Yummy snack choices! 🙂

  2. You’re almost there!

    – K.

Leave a Reply

