So much to do, so little time

So my friends are all like, “Dude, you’re not posting anymore, what’s up with that?” And I’m like, “Dude, I know, I’m just, like, totes busy trying to get things done before I go to Europe, you know?” And they’re like, “Yah, but we were used to you posting like every day, and now when we check there’s, like, nothing.” And I’m like, “Oh em gee, I love that you bitches are like so totally into my site! I’ll post something today.”

Okay, so maybe the conversation didn’t happen exactly like that. But my friends do love reading my blog, which makes me very happy.

I’m leaving for Europe on Tuesday, so I’ve been feeling a little bit of anxiety as I think of all the things I need to get done before I go. I really want to launch my new blog before I go, so most of my spare time has gone into that. I also need to buy a coat and some boots.The coat I need no matter what, because I’m 20 pounds lighter than I was last winter and all my coats are big on me. I could probably go without the boots, but why should I do that? I’ve been needing wanting to get calf or knee-high flat black boots for awhile (the cheapie ones I bought at Mandee’s last year hurt my feet), so I might as well get them now so I can wear them on my trip.

On Wednesday I started the Advanced Beginner salsa classes. I didn’t know it beforehand, but the Intermediate level classes are taught at the same time in the same studio (Advanced Beginner on one side and Intermediate on the other). So there were wayyy more people there than I thought there would be there, and there were at least five decent-looking guys – two in my level and three in intermediate. So that was an unexpected bonus. 🙂

Otherwise there’s nothing much really going on. It’s supposed to reach 80 degrees today, so even though I wanted to go home after work and clean my apartment and work on the blog, I think I’m going to an outdoor bar for happy hour instead. After all, this is probably the last warm Friday of the year. By the time I get back from Europe I’m pretty sure it will be in the 50s and 60s. So I’m going to enjoy this warm weather while it lasts. #yolo

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Clothing, Dieting, Fashion, Life, Personal, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So much to do, so little time

  1. Jeni Johnson says:

    Lots of traveling going on! Lucky girl! 🙂 Def, new boots and a coat especially if your headed to UK…Spain, Greece, Italy still dealing with hot days! Ugh.

  2. Tony Bird says:

    Your little dialogue at the top had me laughing out loud.

  3. nikki says:

    Safe travels! Can’t wait to read some of your travel adventures.

Leave a Reply

