Finished my new blog!

I just posted my first post over at my new blog!

http://wp.me/p2KHJL-qC

The layout is only about 75% done, but I didn’t want to let a couple of minor design issues stop me from posting while I’m in Europe, so I figured I’d just get something up for now and then finish it up when I get back from my vacation.

I am heeding the advice that Nikki left on my comments and NOT posting the name of the new website. Like she said, if I had it linked here and then someone googled it, they could very easily find their way to this site. It was a good thing she said that, because for some reason I was thinking that as long as I didn’t write about this blog on that site, then it would be okay for me to promote the new one here. I forgot about google.

But I *think* I found a way around that – tiny URLs! Based on the five minutes of research I did, it seems like there won’t be any cache/search engine issues. And if I’m wrong, and somehow people are able to find me here at notchangingmyname, well, that just means that the universe does not want me to have a private blog. I can only do so much to keep it hidden, you know?

Anyway. I hope you’ll follow me at my new blog!

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Design, Life, Personal, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

