I’m back

I can’t believe how long it has been since I last posted. It’s been so long that the CSS upgrade on my site expired and I didn’t even know it! So I’m sorry if you stopped by at all and saw things looking all out of whack.

There are two reasons for my long absence: one, I’ve been spending most of my blogging time working on my food blog. It’s a lot of work! I’m trying to take the food photos on that blog to the next level, which has required so much reading. Progress has been slowwww but I’m starting to see a difference.

Photos of the same meal (Healthy Baked Eggplant) – the one on the left was taken last year when I was clueless, the one on the right was taken a few weeks ago. Clearly I’ve learned a thing or two. But there’s still a lot of room for improvement.

eggplant parm before and after

My second reason for not posting is that I didn’t have any stories about any new guys I’ve been dating, because up until last week I had been dating Pic-Stitcher exclusively for the past four months. But that seems to have run its course.

I have three things that I need to write about, and then I’ll be up to date on my dating life.

1 – The Bouncer (yes, apparently this is a never-ending story)

2 – Pic-Stitcher (the first relationship I’ve ever been in where I didn’t want a relationship, but the guy did)

3 – “Carlo” (this guy who works in my building who I’ve been crushing on/mildly stalking for about a month)

Stay tuned for the conclusion of the story of the Bouncer.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Dating, Life, Personal, Photos, Relationships, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back

  1. emarie24 says:

    Uhhh skip the bouncer!!! What is this about pic stitcher?!

  2. mayday says:

    Yayy glad your back!! Awesome job on the improved food photography. That looks so delicious.

Leave a Reply

