Wah, poor me

I am trying not to be sad right now, but it’s not working. I’m at the airport. My flight home was supposed to leave at 5:30, so Dave dropped me off at around 4:15. We said our goodbyes and then I headed over to the Jet Blue kiosk to check in, and which point I was informed that my flight is delayed until 7!

Under normal circumstances I could have just called Dave and told him to come back, because it was literally less than 5 minutes after he had left. But OF COURSE today he left his phone home in our rush to get ready to go to the airport! FML! He told me in the car that he had left his phone home, and I was all “Aww that sucks,” because I wouldn’t be able to text him while I was at the airport. Little did I know! And he was heading to his parents’ house after dropping me off, so there’s no chance of him seeing the text and making a mad dash back to the airport. (Which would have been silly anyway, but it could have happened!)

Sigh…I guess I should just be happy that I got to see him these past few days…but it’s like fuck, that’s an extra hour and a half I could have been with him. When you’re dating someone who lives so far away, every minute matters.

I also happen to be about 5 minutes away from getting my period, so I am super emo right now. I swear, it was all I could do to keep from crying when I realized he didn’t have his phone and I wouldn’t be able to get in touch with him.

Okay, that’s out of my system now, and I’m feeling much better after writing the above. It was great to see Dave again. Now it’ll be less than a month before he comes up to NY to visit me.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Dating, Life, Love, Personal, Relationships, Travel, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

