Worst dream ever!

Last night I dreamed that Dave cheated on me…with my mom! Blech! Fortunately I didn’t walk in on them or anything. I think I caught them because of their texts. What really sucked – besides the betrayal, obviously – was that I had JUST told my boss that I was moving to New Orleans, which left me with the embarrassing task of saying “Nah, never mind.”

I think the mom part of my dream was because of this episode of “Say Yes to the Dress” I was watching right before bed (that’s all I watch these days, since I discovered the entire series is on Netflix). In the episode, a mom and a cousin were being soooooo mean to a girl who was looking for a dress. She had recently gained about 20 pounds, and they would not shut up about how fat she was. They kept going on and on and on about her weight and how bad she looked, or even worse, when she would come out in a dress they would just burst out laughing. Bitches!

You can watch the full episode on YouTube. It’s ridiculous. As I was laying in bed, I couldn’t help but wonder what life would be like when you have a mother who is so unsupportive and undermining. So that’s where that part of the dream came from. The good thing is that it wasn’t actually MY mother who was playing the role of my mom in the dream, it was some other woman. So at least I don’t have THAT visual stuck in my head.

The part about me telling my boss that I’m moving to New Orleans? Well, that is something I think about on a daily basis. Have I mentioned that I’m officially moving to New Orleans? I think I did, in a post awhile back. The plan is for me to move down there in May, once the busy season at work is over. This will give me time to save a bit of money from overtime and wrap up all my loose ends – meaning, I need to get a divorce!

I’m waiting until April, the end of our busy season, to tell my boss and the big boss. I’m hoping that they’ll continue to let me work for the company from New Orleans. I mean, 95% of my work is done over the computer, so it’s technically feasible. But I don’t know if they’ll go for it. Fingers crossed!

So yeah, I don’t have to tell you how relieved I was when I woke up this morning and realized that Dave hadn’t cheated on me with my mother! It took me a minute to realize the whole thing had been a dream nightmare. I swear, I have never been so happy to wake up in my entire life.

About notchangingmyname

I'm a thirty-something, about-to-be-divorced, former blogger trying to navigate single life.
This entry was posted in Blog, Cheating, Dating, Dreams, Life, Love, Personal, Relationships, Sex, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Worst dream ever!

  1. Jeni says:

    Thanks for the link. I enjoyed watching it. I still can’t believe the mouths on the Mother and Cousin duo. I was yelling at my screen begging for the future bride to say SHUT TFU or expected her to break down sobbing. I’m still on YouTube watching some other episodes….

Leave a Reply

